skip navigation
Share this:

Board of Directors

July 2022 to June 2023


  • President: Kari Sand, Attorney, Ogden Murphy Wallace
  • Vice President: Cynthia Martinez, Senior Assistant City Attorney, Yakima
  • Secretary: Brett Wachsmith, Commissioner, Kittitas County
  • Past President: Steve Taylor, Director of Regulatory & Regional Affairs, Cowlitz PUD


  • Chris Branch, Commissioner, Okanogan County
  • Kate Dean, Commissioner, Jefferson County
  • Kate Dexter, Councilmember, Port Angeles
  • Tracey Dunlap, Deputy City Manager, Kirkland
  • Cathy Mulhall, County Administrator, Chelan County
  • Laura Philpot, City Manager, Maple Valley
  • Kristi Rowland, Organizational Development Manager, Renton
  • Shelly Short, State Senator, 7th Legislative District
  • Dale Slack, Prosecutor, Columbia County
  • Larry Springer, State Representative/Deputy Majority Leader, 45th Legislative District
  • Ed Stern, Councilmember, Poulsbo
  • Ben Wick, Councilmember, Spokane Valley
  • Betsy Wilkerson, Councilmember, Spokane


About MRSC


Empowering local governments to better serve their communities


Trusted guidance and services supporting local government success

Social and More

Twitter: @mrsc_wa

Facebook: mrscwa

Phone: (206) 625-1300, (800) 933-6772


Mail: 2601 4th Avenue, Suite 800
Seattle, WA 98121


MRSC is a statewide resource that provides general legal, finance, and policy guidance to support local government entities in Washington State pursuant to Chapter 43.110 RCW.

MRSC website content is for informational purposes only and is not intended as legal advice, nor as a substitute for the legal advice of an attorney. You should contact your own legal counsel if you have a question regarding your legal rights or any other legal issue.