skip navigation
Share this:

City Officials


  • To add a new official or replace a former official: First, please remove any former officials using the "remove" button. Then, add any new officials using the "add city official" option. Do NOT use the "update" button to replace an official.
  • To update the information for an existing official: To update an existing official's title or contact information, please use the "update" option. If the official has had a name change, such as adopting a new last name, please email MRSC Librarian Gabrielle Nicas.

Contact information provided will be used by MRSC and AWC for communication with our members.


New Officials - Pending

Title Name

Current Officials

Title Name Update Remove Pending
Attorney Thomas H. Fryer Update Remove No
Clerk/Treasurer Virginia Arnason Update Remove No
Councilmember Michelle Barrett Update Remove No
Councilmember Tom Jones Update Remove No
Councilmember Steve Neyens Update Remove No
Councilmember Randy Relethford Update Remove No
Councilmember Ryan Steward Update Remove No
Fire Chief Whatcom County Protection Dist. No. 1 Update Remove No
Mayor Jim Ackerman Update Remove No
Mayor Kevin Hester Update Remove No
Planning Consultant Rollin Harper Update Remove No
Public Works Director Bob Skillman Update Remove No