skip navigation
Share this:

Board of Directors

July 2023 to June 2024


  • President: Cynthia Martinez, Senior Assistant City Attorney, Yakima
  • Vice President: Brett Wachsmith, Commissioner, Kittitas County
  • Secretary: Kristi Rowland, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Renton
  • Past President: Kari Sand, Attorney, Ogden Murphy Wallace


  • Chris Branch, Commissioner, Okanogan County
  • Robin Campbell, Assistant County Manager and Budget Director, Thurston County
  • Kate Dean, Commissioner, Jefferson County
  • Kate Dexter, Councilmember, Port Angeles
  • Laura Philpot, City Manager, Maple Valley
  • Dana Ralph, Mayor, Kent
  • Shelly Short, State Senator, 7th Legislative District
  • Dale Slack, Prosecutor, Columbia County
  • Larry Springer, State Representative/Deputy Majority Leader, 45th Legislative District
  • Steve Taylor, Director of Regulatory & Regional Affairs, Cowlitz PUD
  • Terry Weiner, Assistant City Manager/City Attorney, Ellensburg
  • Ben Wick, Councilmember, Spokane Valley