skip navigation

List of Emergency Medical Service Providers

This page lists emergency medical service (EMS) providers in Washington State formed under chapter 39.34 RCW, RCW 36.32.480, and RCW 35.21.730 - .755.

EMS Providers

This list was originally compiled in 2004 from MRSC's data and audit reports from the State Auditor's Office, and updated periodically.

Jurisdiction Service Type Members Governing Board
Clark Regional Emergency Service Agency (CRESA) 911 Dispatch, Regional Communications, Emergency Management, Emergency Medical RCW 39.34 Clark County, Battle Ground, Camas, La Center, Ridgefield, Washougal and Yacolt, Vancouver Clark County FDs 1,3,6,9,10,11,12,13 and 14, North Country EMS, Cowlitz & Skamania FDs #7 Appointed and Elected Officials, Chair
Clark County, North Country Emergency Medical Service District (Joint EMS Agency) (1987) Medical Services RCW 39.34, RCW 36.32.480 Cowlitz County Emergency Medical Service District #1, Clark County Emergency Medical Service District #1, Yacolt, Skamania County Administrative Board, Executive Director
Ferry County Emergency Medical Services District #1 EMS services to central part of Ferry County RCW 36.32.480   Board of Commissioners; EMS Techs & drivers
Grays Harbor, South Beach Ambulance Service Pre-hospital and emergency health care services RCW 39.34 Grays Harbor FPD Nos. 3, 11, 14, Pacific County FPD No. 5 and Westport Board of Directors, employees
Klickitat County EMS District No. 1 24-hour advance life support (ALS), hospital-to-hospital specialty care transfers RCW 36.32.480 Countywide Board of Commissioners
Lewis, South County EMS Basic life support in southwestern Lewis County RCW 39.34 Lewis County FPDs No. 15-Winlock, 2-Toledo, and 7-Vader Board of Commissioners from each of fire districts
Okanogan County, Methow Valley Emergency Medical Services District Contracts for ambulance services in Methow Valley as provided by Aero Methow Rescue Services RCW 36.32.480 Twisp, Winthrop, County (Carlton and surrounding areas); See Twisp MC Ch. 1.10 Commissioners
Pacific County, North Pacific County Emergency Management Services Pre-hospital and emergency health care services RCW 36.32.480 Raymond, South Bend, FPD 3,6,7,8 and Naselle FD; See Pacific County Ordinance No. 152 Governed by interlocal agreement
Skagit County EMS Commission, 2003 Provides ALS transport service RCW 35.21.730, Skagit County Code Ch. 2.48 Contracts with itself as Central Valley Ambulance, Anacortes Fire Department, and AeroSkagit Ambulance Board of Directors

Last Modified: February 23, 2024